The Body in the Woods by Matthew Costello & Neil Richards

The Body in the Woods

By Matthew Costello & Neil Richards

  • Release Date: 2017-07-25
  • Genre: Krimis und Thriller
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

It's Carnival week in Cherringham, but while most of the locals are looking forward to the regatta, the parade and the fireworks, Jack and Sarah are more interested in the mysterious body that's been uncovered at the archaeological dig just outside the village ...

No Roman soldier - but a young man, no ID. Definitely the victim of a cold blooded murder ... from just a few decades ago.

It's a baffling cold case - but one that soon heats up when a member of the carnival committee suddenly goes missing. Jack and Sarah investigate - and quickly come up against a wall of silence. Are the two cases connected? What dark secret from Cherringham's past is being kept hidden?

As the Carnival rolls to its spectacular finale, Jack and Sarah race against time to stop the murderer before they kill again ...

For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham. First released as eBook novellas, this is the second full-length novel. Cherringham is popular around the world and has been adapted as a series of audiobooks in both English and German.

keyboard_arrow_up